the only constant

Which is change!

Sad to say, it isn’t a job that I am going to change, even though I am supposed to commit myself to thinking about it. I don’t know if I have drawn myself into a box by trying to think so hard of the possibilities and their plausibility, but I cannot help but ruminate. I know at the end of the day, I have to be practical even if I am far from being a realist. But unfortunately, the world that we are in is a harsh one, and most times, most of us have to choose a way that is not always the most favoured. Sometimes it may even be the least favoured.

Ok, I have digressed for too long! I was actually thinking if I should finally make a change to the appearance of the blog! Haha, ok that is not a life-changing decision that I will have to make but I am just lazy to change it, and I am thinking about the things I want to keep on the face of the blog and which ones are not really required anymore. I like the current layout but it’s getting dated and old. In this aspect I do feel boredom, but we’re just conflicted beings, I am a conflicted being anyway because I can be extremely stubborn and steadfast in certain things but on some other things I can be flippant and indecisive. Welcome to my world!

I experimented with a layout that I really liked, because it cleaned up the face of the blog a lot, by only showing a picture from each of the five latest entries, and a date on the photo. I thought it was a great idea because it makes everything look so much neater, but then I wonder if it looks too sparse, and besides, I hate visiting blogs where I have to click to see an entry, so if I haven’t visited the blog for a long time it will take me ages to read every entry I have missed. It saves space but it wastes time for the reader, not to mention the annoyance of having to do so! The fact that I don’t post photos in every post also makes it pointless switching to that layout. I guess it’s more suited for photo-heavy blogs.

That brings me back to square one. Oh well.

2 thoughts on “the only constant

Leave a comment